Tigers News · Welcome Class of 2025 – Athletic Information


Welcome Class of 2025

Fishers High School is excited to welcome the incoming Class of 2025.  Fishers Athletics takes pride in offering student-centered sports programs that value competition and strive for excellence in academics, character development, sportsmanship, and team success. 


Sports Participation

We look forward to the Class of 2025 representing the Tigers in the classroom, the competitive arena, and in our community. 

Requirements

Student Athletes should fulfill all requirements prior to participation with our athletic teams.

  1. Contact the head coach via email to receive up-to-date information pertaining to the 2021-22 season.
  2. Turn in a completed IHSAA Physical Form to the athletic office: IHSAA Physical Form
  3. Complete all required online forms (“Register an Athlete for Sports” link available Early May)
    • Please indicate all sports that your child plans to participate in for 2021-22.

Frequently Asked Questions

Q1. Where do I turn in my physical?

A1. All physicals should be turned into the Fishers Athletic Office. Please do not give physicals to individual coaches.


Q2. Where do I complete the online registration?

A2. Required forms must be completed online. Visit the FHS Athletic Website and under the “MORE” tab you will find, Register an Athlete for Sports.


Q3. Where do I find information for Fishers athletic teams?

A3. Information can be found on the FHS Athletic website (fisherstigersathletics.com), Twitter (FHSTigers), and Facebook (Fishers Tigers Athletics).


Q4. How do I find out more information about a sport?

A4. Please contact the head coach via email. Our coaches will add you to their distribution list for communication.


Q5. How can I earn my PE Credits?

A5. Students are required to complete 2 credits of physical education. One credit must be earned in a live setting and the other may be completed via the Alternate PE Credit , live offering, or Indiana Online. For specific academic questions, please reach out to your counselor.


Q6. Where can I buy Tiger spirit wear?

A6. Our spirit shop is student-led and can be accessed at shopfhs.com/


Contact Information

FALL SPORTS  |  OFFICIAL START DATE  |  COACHES CONTACT

Cheerleading – Try-Out 4-6 pm on 4/27 & 4/29 4-8 pm on 4/30

Ronald Powerspowersjr91@gmail.com & Danielle Thompson dnthompson@hse.k12.in.us

Football – 8/2/2021

Curt Funk, cfunk@hse.k12.in.us

Boys Soccer – 8/2/2021

Phil Schmidt, pschmidt@hse.k12.in.us

Girls Soccer –8/2/2021

Ben Beasley, bbeasley@hse.k12.in.us

Boys Tennis –8/2/2021

Dave Heffern, jheffern92@yahoo.com

Girls Golf –7/30/2021

Danny Smith, dsmith@hse.k12.in.us

Boys Cross Country – 8/2/2021

Nathan Warnecke, nwarnecke@hse.k12.in.us

Girls Cross Country – 8/2/2021

Andrew Belloli, abelloli@hse.k12.in.us

Volleyball – 8/2/2021

Steven Peek, speek@hse.k12.in.us

Unified Flag Football – 8/2/2021

Scott Patterson, spatterson@hse.k12.in.us


 

WINTER SPORTS  |  OFFICIAL START DATE  |  COACHES CONTACT

Cheerleading – (Early October)

Kelsey Renbarger, krenbarger@hse.k12.in.us & Lisa Abel, label@hse.k12.in.us

Boys Basketball – 11/8/21

Garrett Winegar, gwinegar@hse.k12.in.us

Girls Basketball –10/18/21

Lauren Votaw, lvotaw@hse.k12.in.us

Boys/Girls Swimming – 11/8/21

Joe Keller, jkeller@hse.k12.in.us

Wrestling – 11/1/21

Frank Ingalls, fingalls@hse.k12.in.us


 

SPRING SPORTS  |  OFFICIAL START DATE  |  COACHES CONTACT

Baseball –3/14/22

Matthew Cherry, mcherry@hse.k12.in.us

Boys Golf – 3/14/21

TBA

Boys Lacrosse – (Early Feb ’22)

Chad Taylor, ctaylor@hse.k12.in.us

Girls Lacrosse – (Early Feb ’22)

TBA

Softball – 3/7/22

Daren James, djames@hse.k12.in.us

Girls Tennis – 3/14/22

Dave Heffern, jheffern92@yahoo.com

Boys Track & Field – 2/14/22

Nathan Warnecke, nwarnecke@hse.k12.in.us

Girls Track & Field – 2/14/22

Andrew Belloli, abelloli@hse.k12.in.us

Unified Track- 3/7/22

Patrick Schooley, pschooley@hse.k12.in.us